Menu

Processing Changes to Arranged Employment Opinion

Posted in Federal Skilled Arranged Employment

Applications received by HRSDC before or on March 8, 2013

  • Employers whose AEO application was received by HRSDC on or before March 8, 2013, and who have not yet received an opinion will be able to submit an LMO application should they choose.
  • Employers with pending AEO applications who choose not to avail themselves of this opportunity will remain in the processing queue. However their application may not be processed in time for it to be used in support of an FSWP application (i.e. before May 4, 2013).
  • HRSDC will soon mail employers with pending AEO applications the revised LMO application form so they have the opportunity to update their application. Those who choose to update will not lose their place in the processing queue.
  • AEOs will only be valid until May 3, 2013. CIC must receive any FSWP application that is supported by an AEO on or before May 3, 2013 or it will not be accepted.

Applications for AEOs submitted to HRSDC/Service Canada after March 8 and before May 4, 2013

  • Current processing times are about 8 weeks, so any applications for an AEO received after March 8, 2013, are not likely to be processed by May 3, 2013.
  • For this reason, if you submit a new AEO application after March 8, 2013, it will be returned to you with instructions on how to apply for an LMO.

Contact Akrami & Associates Immigration Law firm

1-416-477-2545

For further information with respect to your Canadian immigration, we invite you to contact our experienced immigration representatives. 

Tags: Federal Skilled Arranged Employment Economic Class Canadian Permanent Residence Canadian Immigration Processing Changes to Arranged Employment Opinion

Book a Consultation with Akrami & Assocaites

Book a Consultation Session!

One of our immigration specialists will assist you with your matter. Book Now!

Call Akrami & Assocaites

Call or Email us for more Information!

+1-416-477-2545 | Toll Free: 1-877-820-7121 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Write to Akrami & Assocaites

Write Us (Online Form)

Leave us your information and one of our immigration specialist will contact you. Click here

  • Reviews

    I got my visitors visa thanks to Shabnam. I just want to thank her and all the team for her hard work. They all did a very good job.

    Lucy A. Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
  • Reviews

    We have used Akrami & Associates for all of our immigration needs. They have never let us down and we couldn’t be happier. They took care of us from start to finish with little effort on our part. An excellent group of legal professionals.

    Michael W. Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
  • Reviews

    Shabnam, I wanted to personally thank you for all your hard work and dedication to me and my wife. Our new lives together are all thanks to you. Considering the unique circumstances that initially prevented her, I had lost hope. I will make sure that if anyone I know needs immigration help, I will be sending them your way. Again, I can’t thank you enough.

    Frank T. Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
  • Reviews

    Fantastic news, I entered Canada without a hitch. Once the guard at the border saw the package you had prepared for me, he took about ten minutes and handed me my permit. What I relief! I don’t know why I ever tried this without you guys! Thank you!

    Paul R. Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
  • Reviews

    Reception was very nice and was sure to answer the questions he could but made sure I was taken care of by a rep at the firm. Shabnam was extremely helpful and I will be calling again when I am ready to proceed.

    Salvatore M. Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star
  • Reviews

    Akrami & Associates was extremely professional and the most efficient legal team I have ever had the pleasure of dealing. They responded to my emails quickly, never missed a phone call and explained the process to me in such a way that anyone could understand, even me. Thanks to them, I was able to hire the workers my business needed mush sooner than I had ever expected. You can’t go wrong with them.

    Fahim S. Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star